News

  • Test NH3

    11 Jan 2019  |  Our laboratory has just performed a new custom-made test with NH3 under pressure.
See all news

Projects

CEWAC is a research centre officially approved by the Walloon Region and the Belgian federal government and thereby allowed to participate in many research projects co-financed by public authorities.

Consultancy service

CEWAC is co-financed by the Walloon Region for its consultancy services in three fields of activity: Welding, Non Destructive Testing and Water treatment

THE ASSOCIATED  CONSULTANCY SERVICES ARE :

AVATAR (coordinator SIRRIS, partners CEWAC, IBS, CRIBC) : Technological consultancy for innovative production processes and assembly ; 

T-TREFOR (coordinator CEBEDEAU, partners CEWAC, CELABOR, CTP, CERTECH) : Gestion et Technologies de TRaitement des EFfluents, EAU, AIR en entreprise ; 

WALPLUS (coordinator SIRRIS, partners CEWAC, Multitel, CRM, Centexbel) : Smart products and control systems for Wallonia.

 

Here are some examples of projects realized by the consultancy service :

- Advice in the choice of materials and/or assembly methods,

- Solutions to problems of rupture, corrosion and defects,

- Development of quality testing methods,

- Validation of processes,

- Calculation and modelling in the field of mechanics and hydraulics,

- Validation of hydromechanical systems.

 

Public funding

FEDER

CEWAC took part to some projets in the frame of FEDER Projects 2007-2013 (funded by Structural European and Walloon Region funding), whose main part is now over. Two projects nevertheless profited from aprolongation and will finish only at the end of 2014. They are MICROSOUD and INTROTECH PME whose objective is to create an expertise in the fields of micro-welding and micro-control to place at the disposal of companies.

In addition, CEWAC took part, with 6 other partners, to the preparation of the MICRO+ projects portofolio within the FEDER 2014-2020 call. The role of CEWAC in this porofolio will consist in the encapsulation of microsystems by welding, their validation in extreme environments and the integration of microsystems in medical pumps. If the projects are adopted, they will begin in the first half of 2015.

COLLECTIVE RESEARCH

3 regional collective research projects are currently running:

DPOD (Promoter CRR - Partners : CEWAC, Celabor, ULg) : Dépollution des Eaux de Ruissellement au moyen de Structures routières Drainantes. This project will be prolonged  in 2015 by DPODRAIN project.

FSW-PME (Promoter CEWAC - Partners  IBS, CRIBC, ULg ; beginning 01/07/2013) : The friction stir welding of high fusion point’s materials with profit to SMEs. This project is the second phase of the research initiated with STEELFSW project. This study concentrates on the study of the nuances of the tools themselves in one hand and the development of tools with  more complex geometry and, on the other hand, on the welding of other materials such as titanium or heterogeneous weldings.

PME-RIB (Promoter CEBEDEAU - Partners  CEWAC, ULg (Arlon)) : Integrated engine of biomethanisation: falling under the continuity of project PME-TANE, research aims this time to study, design, build and characterize an integrated master engine of biomethanisation, in order to  energetically and thermically develop the liquidwastes and solidwastes of SMEs of the agro-alimentary sector and agriculture. Always centered on small installations, the project is focused on the possibility of coupling the digestion of solid residues with that of waste waters of SME, while proposing an engine whose shape is adapted to the innovating process and by integrating a clarification of treated water, by the use of intrinsic overpressures to the production of biogas. 

 

2 projets internationaux de recherche collective (CORNET) sont également en cours :

InCoPi (Promoter EDFS – Partners  Fraunhofer IST, Fraunhofer IWU, ICTV, IBS) : Development of a cost-effective production technology for inside coated pipes.  La tâche du CEWAC consiste principalement dans la mise au point du soudage longitudinal des tubes sans altération du revêtement. The goal of the project is to develop tubes with an inside coating by an innovative manufacturing process. The  task of the CEWAC mainly consists in the set up of the longitudinal welding of the tubes without deterioration of the coating.

INNOJOIN (Promoter IBS – Partners  KUL, DVS, SLV Munich, LWF) : Development and evaluation of  advanced  welding  technologies  for  multi-material  design with dissimilar sheet metals.  The project’s aim is the development and evaluation of advanced welding technologies to perform the assembly of dissimilar plates. These dissimilar assemblies are of important interest for the companies which meet, more and more, this kind of problems because of the will to place the right material at the right place and thus to improve the performances, to reduce the weight and the costs.

 

PLAN MARSHAL2.VERT

SOLINOX (Promoter: ARCEO, Partners : Belsol, Malex, Cewac, UMons) : Development of an innovative absorber for thermic solar sensors, composed of two thin stainless steel sheets welded together before application of the selective coating. 

 

Industrial funding

In the purpose of industrial research, companies (mainly SME’s) can profit from various financial supports. In particular the « Technological Cheques » (http://www.ct.innovons.be/) or technical feasability studies (http://recherche-technologie.wallonie.be/fr/menu/acteurs-institutionnels/service-public-de-wallonie-services-en-charge-de-la-recherche-et-des-technologies/departement-du-developpement-technologique/direction-de-l-accompagnement-de-la-recherche/description-des-aides-specifiques/etude-de-faisabilite-technique.html).

 

Here under, some examples of services carried out for companies :

Accompaniment for the preparation of the industrialisation of a new pump, 

Validation of a new method of data acquisition,

Exploratory Study aiming  the quantification of the internal escapes of a head of gauge, 

Study of the porosity of a plastic material, 

Comparison of welding technologies  to limit the deformations and the colouring of some stoves elements, 

Comparison of welding technologies  for the realization of an exchanger,

Study of the possibilities of assembly of heat  of an innovative design, 

Study of an innovative system of recuperation of energy,

Determination of the security level of a new type of innovative valve

Accompaniment for the preparation of the industrialisation of a medical device, 

Study of a mechanism intended to ensure the vertical displacement of a mobile platform, 

Experimental study of a demonstrator of gas turbine. 

 

 

Print  print

News

  • Emissions fugitives

    06 mars 2019  |  Réalisation d'essais sur site
  • Test NH3

    11 janv. 2019  |  Notre laboratoire d'hydraulique vient de réaliser un nouvel essai sur-mesure, avec du NH3 sous pression.
Toutes les news

Projets

En tant que centre de recherches agréé, le CEWAC est porteur de guidances technologiques ainsi que de projets cofinancés par les pouvoirs publics ou financés directement par les industriels.

Il est à noter que ces derniers peuvent dans certaines conditions bénéficier de subsides en confiant des travaux à un centre de recherche agréé.

Guidances Technologiques

Le CEWAC est cofinancé par la Wallonie pour son service de guidance des entreprises, dans 3 domaines : le soudage, le contrôle non destructif et le traitement des eaux.

LES GUIDANCES RESPECTIVES ASSOCIEES SONT :

AVATAR (coordinateur SIRRIS, partenaires CEWAC, IBS, CRIBC) : Guidance technologique en procédés de production et d’assemblages innovants ; 

T-TREFOR (coordinateur CEBEDEAU, partenaires CEWAC, CELABOR, CTP, CERTECH) : Gestion et Technologies de TRaitement des EFfluents, EAU, AIR en entreprise ; 

WALPLUS (coordinateur SIRRIS, partenaires CEWAC, Multitel, CRM, Centexbel) : Smart products and control systems for Wallonia.

 

Quelques exemples de prestations effectuées dans le cadre de la guidance technologique :

- Conseils dans le choix des matériaux et/ou des procédés d’assemblage,

- Solutions aux problèmes de casse, de corrosion, détection de causes de défauts, de ruptures prématurées,

- Mise au point de techniques de contrôle qualité sur mesure,

- Validation de procédés,

- Calculs et simulations numériques en mécanique et hydraulique,

- Validation de systèmes hydro-mécaniques.

 

Financement public

FEDER

Le CEWAC a participé à plusieurs projets dans le cadre des projets FEDER 2007-2013 (financement par les Fonds Structurels Européens et la Région Wallonne), dont la majeure partie est maintenant terminée. Deux projets ont néanmoins bénéficié d’une prolongation et ne se termineront que fin 2014. Il s’agit des projets MICROSOUD et INTROTECH PME dont l’objectif est de générer une expertise dans les domaines de micro-soudage et micro-contrôle et la mettre à disposition des entreprises.

Par ailleurs, le CEWAC a participé, avec 6 autres partenaires,  à la préparation du portefeuille de projets MICRO+ dans le cadre de l’appel FEDER 2014-2020. Le rôle du CEWAC dans ce portefeuille consistera en l’encapsulation de microsystèmes par soudage, leur validation dans des environnements extrêmes ainsi que dans l’intégration de microsystèmes dans des pompes médicales. Si les projets sont retenus, ils débuteront au premier semestre 2015.

RECHERCHES COLLECTIVES

3 projets régionaux de recherche collective sont actuellement en cours :

DPOD (Promoteur CRR - Partenaires : CEWAC, Celabor, ULg) : Dépollution des Eaux de Ruissellement au moyen de Structures routières Drainantes. Ce projet sera prolongé en 2015 par le projet DPODRAIN.

FSW-PME (Promoteur CEWAC - Partenaires IBS, CRIBC, ULg ; démarrage 01/07/2013) : Le soudage par friction malaxage des matériaux à haut point de fusion au profit des PME : Ce projet est la seconde phase de la recherche initiée avec le projet STEELFSW. Cette étude se concentre d’une part sur l’étude des nuances propres des outils et l’élaboration d’outils à géométrie plus complexe et d’autre part, sur le soudage d’autres matériaux tels que le titane ou les soudures hétérogènes.

PME-RIB (Promoteur CEBEDEAU - Partenaires CEWAC, ULg (Arlon)) : Réacteur intégré de bio-méthanisation : s’inscrivant dans la continuité du projet PME-TANE, la recherche vise cette fois à étudier, concevoir, construire et caractériser un réacteur pilote intégré de biométhanisation, afin de valoriser énergétiquement et thermiquement les déchets liquides et solides des PME du secteur agro-alimentaire et de l’agriculture. Toujours axé sur de petites installations, le projet se focalise sur la possibilité de coupler la digestion de résidus solides à celle des eaux usées des PME, tout en proposant une forme de réacteur adaptée au procédé innovant et en intégrant une clarification de l’eau traitée, par utilisation des surpressions intrinsèques à la production de biogaz. 

 

2 projets internationaux de recherche collective (CORNET) sont également en cours :

InCoPi (Promoteur EDFS – partenaires Fraunhofer IST, Fraunhofer IWU, ICTV, IBS) : Development of a cost-effective production technology for inside coated pipes.  Le but du projet est de développer des tubes avec un revêtement intérieur par un procédé de fabrication innovant. La tâche du CEWAC consiste principalement dans la mise au point du soudage longitudinal des tubes sans altération du revêtement. 

INNOJOIN (Promoteur IBS – partenaires KUL, DVS, SLV Munich, LWF) : Development and evaluation of  advanced  welding  technologies  for  multi-material  design with dissimilar sheet metals.  Le projet a pour objectif le développement et l’évaluation de technologies de soudage avancées pour l’assemblage de tôles dissemblables. Ces assemblages dissemblables présentent un intérêt important auprès des entreprises qui rencontrent, de plus en plus, ce genre de problématique à cause de la volonté de placer le bon matériau au bon endroit et d’améliorer ainsi les performances, réduire le poids et les coûts.

 

PLAN MARSHAL2.VERT

SOLINOX (Promoteur : ARCEO, Partenaires : Belsol, Malex, Cewac, UMons) : Développement d’un absorbeur innovant pour capteurs solaires thermiques, composé de deux feuilles fines d’inox soudées avant l’application du revêtement sélectif. 

 

Financement industriel

Pour la réalisation de travaux de recherche les entreprises, principalement les PME, peuvent bénéficier de divers soutiens financiers. Il s’agit notamment des chèques technologiques (http://www.ct.innovons.be/) ou des études de faisabilité technique (http://recherche-technologie.wallonie.be/fr/menu/acteurs-institutionnels/service-public-de-wallonie-services-en-charge-de-la-recherche-et-des-technologies/departement-du-developpement-technologique/direction-de-l-accompagnement-de-la-recherche/description-des-aides-specifiques/etude-de-faisabilite-technique.html).

 Voir aussi notre rubrique Liens utiles

Ci-dessous quelques exemples de prestations réalisées pour les entreprises :

- Accompagnement pour la préparation de l’industrialisation d’une nouvelle pompe,

- Validation d’une nouvelle méthode d’acquisition de données,

- Etude exploratoire visant la quantification des fuites internes d’une tête de jauge,

- Etude de la porosité d’un matériau plastique,

- Comparaison des technologies de soudage pour limiter les déformations et la coloration des éléments de poêles,

- Comparaison des technologies de soudage pour la réalisation d’un échangeur,

- Etude des possibilités d’assemblage d’échangeurs de chaleur d’un design innovant,

- Etude d’un système innovant de récupération d’énergie,

- Détermination du niveau de sécurité d’un nouveau type de robinetterie innovante,

- Accompagnement pour la préparation de l’industrialisation d’un dispositif médical innovant,

- Etude d’un mécanisme destiné à assurer le déplacement vertical d’une plateforme mobile,

- Etude expérimentale d’un démonstrateur de turbine à gaz.

 

Imprimer  print