News

  • Test NH3

    11 Jan 2019  |  Our laboratory has just performed a new custom-made test with NH3 under pressure.
See all news

Medical applications

CEWAC develops more and more of its study and research activities in the medical sector and especially in the development of medical devices that administer a liquid from a flexible pouch to a patient.

The course for this type of applied research that leads to the manufacturing of industrial prototypes is the following: theoretical study plans design (SOLIDWORKS), finite element analysis verification (COSMOSWorks), pre-prototype fabrication and characterization (development of specific tests, fatigue tests) followed by the prototyping phase and the production of pilot lots.

Examples:

Autonomous portable infusion set

Designed for emergency situations and disaster plans, its operation is based on a patented pressurization mechanism for a drip pouch. Completely autonomous, the energy is accumulated by springs, it enables a rescue worker to be available to give medical assistance to another victim. It delivers the infusion liquid with a constant pressure of 150 mbar +/- 5 %.

 

Infiltrator device to dilute fatty tissue

Designed for use during cosmetic surgery and especially for the infiltration of fat diluent before liposuction; its operation is based on another patented pressurization mechanism for infusion pouches. This device can deliver the product at a constant pressure of 1000 mbar +/-3% that is adjustable by steps of 100 mbar.

Print  print

News

  • Test NH3

    11 janv. 2019  |  Notre laboratoire d'hydraulique vient de réaliser un nouvel essai sur-mesure, avec du NH3 sous pression.
Toutes les news

Applications médicales

Le CEWAC développe de plus en plus ses activités d'étude et de recherche dans le secteur médical et plus particulièrement dans la mise au point de dispositifs médicaux qui ont pour objectif d'injecter un liquide provenant d'une poche souple pour l'administrer vers le patient.

Le canevas habituel de ce type de recherche appliquée conduisant à la fabrication de prototypes industriels est le suivant : étude théorique, conception de plans (SOLIDWORKS), vérification par éléments finis du dimensionnement (COSMOSWorks), fabrication et caractérisation de pièce-tests en laboratoire (mise au point de banc d'essais spécifique, tenue à la fatigue) suivie par la phase de prototypage et la production de pré-séries.

Exemples de réalisations:

Un perfuseur autonome portable

Destiné à la médecine d'urgence et aux plans catastrophes, son fonctionnement est basé sur un principe breveté de mise sous pression mécanique de la poche de perfusion. Complètement autonome (l'énergie est accumulée par des ressorts), il libère ainsi un sauveteur qui devient disponible pour dispenser des soins. Il délivre le produit avec une pression constante de 150 mbar +- 5 % (video « perfuseur »)

 

Un infiltrateur de diluant graisseux

Destiné à la chirurgie esthétique, et plus spécifiquement à l'infiltration d'un produit destiné à diluer les graisses avant liposuccion, son fonctionnement est basé sur un autre principe breveté de mise sous pression mécanique de la poche de perfusion. Il délivre le produit avec une pression constante de 1000 mbar +- 3 % qui est réglable par palier de 100 mbar.

Imprimer  print